Wednesday , 2 December 2020
roen

Uncategorized

Integrated System for Developing Semantically-enhanced Archive eContent

Art. 07 – Vol. 21 – No 4 – 2011 Mihaela Dinşoreanul Mihaela.Dinsoreanu@cs.utcluj.ro Ioan Salomiel Ioan.Salomie@cs.utcluj.ro Cristina Bianca Popu Cristina.Pop@cs.utcluj.ro Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Department of Computer Science Abstract: This paper addresses the problem of knowledge processing from historical documents available in archives. Thus, we propose an integrated solution which …

Read More »

Research and Innovation through the ProInova Patent Management System

Art. 06 – Vol. 21 – No. 4 – 2011 Ágnes Sebestyén-Pál Gheorghe Sebestyén-Pál Agnes.Sebestyen.Pal@gmail.com Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Computer Science Department Marius Bulgaru Marius.Bulgaru@tcm.utcluj.ro Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, TCM Department Abstract: The results and ultimately the success of innovation and research activities are highly dependent on a well-founded documentation …

Read More »

Adaptive e-Learning Systems with Concept Maps

Art. 05 – Vol. 21 – No. 4 – 2011 Rodica Potolea Rodica.Potolea@cs.utcluj.ro Camelia Lemnaru Camelia.Lemnaru@cs.utcluj.ro Florin Trif Trif.Gelu@dppd.utcluj.ro Technical University of Cluj-Napoca Abstract: Adaptive e-learning systems represent a new paradigm in modern learning approaches. They are not only targeting curricula segmentation, as providing large quantities of content is not …

Read More »

Influence of e-Learning Systems in Career Development of Documentary Professionals

Art. 03 – Vol. 21 – No. 4 – 2011 Nicoleta Dumitrache Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding; “Lucian Blaga” University of  Sibiu Mihail Dumitrache Institutul Naţional de Cercetare – Dezvoltare în Informatică, ICI – Bucureşti Abstract: Today’s careers are more demanding than ever. Professional development …

Read More »

A case study regarding the implementation of the GDSS in academic and industrial organisations

Art. 02 – Vol. 21 – No 4 – 2011 Ştefania Kifor stefania.kifor@ulbsibiu.ro Radu Vasile Pascu radu.pascu@ulbsibiu.ro Liliana Georgeta Popescu liliana.popescu@ulbsibiu.ro Mihai Victor Zerbeş mihai.zerbes@ulbsibiu.ro “Lucian Blaga” University of  Sibiu, Engineering Faculty Abstract: The idea to build a Group Decision Support System (GDSS) to support the decision makers at all …

Read More »

Tendencies in the development of Rich Internet Applications (RIA)

Art. 03 – Vol. 21 – No 3 – 2011 Mihaela Tomescu mtomescu@ici.ro Daniel Savu dsavu@ici.ro National Institute for Research & Development of Informatics – ICI Bucharest Abstract: The article presents information regarding the Rich Internet Applications (RIA), being identified and described the main platforms used in developing RIAs. Also, …

Read More »

Signal Processing in Linear Neural Network

Art. 02 – Vol. 21 – No. 3 – 2011 Nicoleta Liviana Tudor ltudor@upg-ploiesti.ro Departamentul Tehnologia Informaţiei, Matematică, Fizică; Universitatea Petrol-Gaze din Ploieşti, România Abstract: This paper addresses the problem of signal processing in neural network with linear units and includes an analysis of the representation of Boolean functions. ADALINE …

Read More »

The Informatization of Environmental Monitoring for Sustainable Use of Water on Terra

Art. 01 – Vol. 21 – No. 3 – 2011 Mihai Tertişco tertisco_mihai@yahoo.com Risantea Găgescu rgagescu@gmail.com Petru Junie pjunie2000@yahoo.com Cristian Eremia ceremia12003@yahoo.com Universitatea “Politehnica” Bucureşti Abstract: The paper presents some results of the scientific research for PhD thesis, regarding the climate change on Earth and pollution of the environment, that …

Read More »