Thursday , 22 August 2019
roen

Monthly Archives: June 2011

Study of mobile applications and their quality

Art. 11 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Ion Ivan ionivan@ase.ro Daniel Milodin daniel.milodin@ase.ro Alin Zamfiroiu zamfiroiu@ici.ro National Institute for Research & Development of Informatics – ICI Bucharest Abstract: Are defined the types of mobile devices, their produceres, sales volumes and market shares. It identifies the operating systems …

Read More »

The Liar’s Paradox

Art. 10 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Paul Sfetcu psfetcu@yahoo.com National Institute for Research & Development of Informatics – ICI Bucharest Abstract: In this paper we present the oldest and the most difficult of all the paradoxes, appeared in the Greek Antiquity. We also present Anton Dumitriu’s …

Read More »

CUDA Platform Based Image Processing Applications – A Case Study

Art. 08 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Ramona Din din.ramona@yahoo.com Andrei Grumăzescu andrei.grum@yahoo.com Daniela Saru saru@aii.pub.ro Ştefan Mocanu smocanu@rdslink.ro Radu Dobrescu radud@isis.pub.ro Universitatea “Politehnica” Bucureşti Abstract: Graphic processors (GPUs), originally designed exclusively for game industry and visual effects, have turned into complex multi-threaded architectures which are now …

Read More »

Linear Separability in Artificial Neural Networks

Art. 07 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Nicoleta Liviana Tudor LTudor@upg-ploiesti.ro Catedra de Informatică, Universitatea de Petrol şi Gaze din Ploieşti, România Abstract: The power and usefulness of artificial neural networks have been demonstrated in several applications including diagnostic problems, medicine, finance, robotic control, signal and image …

Read More »

Some Contributions Regarding Topological Modeling of Wireless Sensors Networks(WSN)

Art. 05 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Petru Junie junpetre2000@yahoo.com Cristian Eremia cristian_valentin2003@yahoo.com Universitatea „Politehnica” Bucureşti Abstract: This paper presents some of the results obtained by authors through their own doctoral scientific research in the topology of sensor networks modeling. These results display graphically locations of target-sensor …

Read More »

112 Emergency Service as Location Based Service. Accurately Positioning the Call

Art. 03 – Vol. 21 – No. 2 – 2011 Nicolae-Dorel Constantinescu dorel_nic@yahoo.com Universitatea „Politehnica” Bucureşti, Facultatea de Automatică şi Calculatoare Abstract: This paper proposes the idea of developing software applications for new generation smartphones, that have precise positioning capabilities (GPS), which automatically send the caller’s location to an emergency …

Read More »